A Repository in Prolaborate is equivalent to a Project in Enterprise Architect.
This article will help you understand how to add, edit and remove a Repository. Please note that you need Admin access to manage repositories.
For a repository to get added successfully to Prolaborate, following components and details needs to be available
When you log in for the first time, you will land on an empty Repositories page. Following screenshot shows the same page after few repositories are added.
To add a new repository, click on Add New Repository button. The following form will open:
You can choose any one of the options:
If you click on Configure Manually, you will be taken to the Sections page where you can configure Sections yourself.All the Modeling Languages will not be added by default. You can pick and choose the desired ones yourself.
If the connection details are not valid, you will be shown an error accordingly.
Refer to this FAQ if you are facing any issues while adding the repository.
You can share links to individual repositories. Click on Share icon.
You will get the shareable link to this repository. If you notice, the URL is based on the Alias Name of the repository.
If needed, you can change the behavior of the shareable links to show everything in the repository without the need for any authentication.
To change the behavior, enable the following setting from Menu > General Settings.
To delete a repository, click on the trash icon.
If you delete a repository, all the configuration like Sections, Users, Access permissions, etc. will be lost.